Industry Track


4-7 June 2013, Madrid - Spain

IEEE WoWMoM 2013

The Fourteenth International Symposium on a

World of Wireless, Mobile and Multimedia Networks

Sponsored by: IEEE Computer Society, University of Texas at Arlington, and IEEE Technical Committee on Computer Communications (TCCC)

IEEE WoWMoM 2013 is soliciting original and previously unpublished research papers with direct industrial relevance, preferably involving industry researchers and professionals for a dedicated Industry Track, focused on the same topics as those of WoWMoM 2013. The Industry Track is intended to specially highlight system experiences and proofs-of-concept in the areas above. Like regular papers, the Industry Track submissions will undergo a review process by an international TPC and will appear in the conference proceedings. However, the selection criteria are slightly different: papers should describe applications, prototypes or experiments, testbed results, or other practical experiences of clear industry relevance, whereas papers with strictly algorithmic focus or only high-level design details are discouraged.

A key goal of this session is to present systems-oriented research that exposes the academic and research communities to real-life issues and problems being faced in industry. Accordingly, papers will be evaluated, on the originality and general applicability of insights that can be inferred from the authors' experience.

Paper Submission

Submission is managed electronically through EDAS. Click here to submit your paper. All the submission rules and instructions for regular papers apply to the Industry Track papers, please see the submission page of the WoWMoM 2013 website.

Paper submission deadline: February 28, 2013 March 14, 2013

Acceptance notification: April 8, 2013

Camera ready deadline: April 21, 2013

Co-Chairs: Claudio Cicconetti, Intecs, Italy
Vania Conan, Thales Communications & Security, France
Technical Program Committee: Mauro Boldi, Telecom Italia, Italy
Nicola Ciulli, Nextworks, Italy
Alessandro Erta, Fluidmesh, Italy
Rohit Gupta, Signalion, Germany
Pierrick Seite, Orange, France
Adam Flizikowski, iTTi, Poland
ZarrarYousaf, NEC, Germany
Géraud Allard, Sagem, France
George Wright, BBC, UK
Laurent Roullet, Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, France
Oscar Lázaro, Innovalia, Spain
David Valerdi, FON, Spain
Zongrui Ding, InterDigital, USA
Alexander Sayenko, NSN, Finland
George Agapiou, OTE, Greece

Website template by styleshout

Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict